About Me

I am an individual with versatile experience and excellent combination of technical, analytical and communication skills backed by over a decade of experience in all phases of software development and product management/marketing. I was born in the financial capital of India, Mumbai (Bombay) and then we moved to the beautiful city of Baroda (Vadodara) in the state of Gujarat. I was brought up in a nuclear family with lots of love and freedom to think and to act. My grandfather left a big influence on my life and it is through him that I have learned the values of truth, loyalty, respect, spirituality, commitment, frankness, non-violence and love.

I studied in Baroda, took up science subjects in my 10th and 12th grade. I was very much interested in mechanics and electronics right from the start. So I decided to pursue my graduate degree in Instrumentation and Control Systems. I enrolled for B.Sc. degree in Instrumentation and Control Systems with Physics and Mathematics as subsidiary projects in Maharaja Sayajirao Univerisyt (MSU) of Baroda. I got introduced to microprocessors in that course and from the very beginning. Some of my memorable projects during my bachelor’s degree were PLC handling in Effluent treatment plant in Gujarat State Fertilizers Corporation (GSFC) and Simatic SLPC-5 programming for bead winding machine in Apollo Tires.

I was then introduced to computers in 1997 by my father’s very close friend. He taught me a lot many things from hardware to software, kernels, MBRs, POST routines, etc. and he was fundamental in rousing my interest in software. After my graduation, I immediately took up for my Master’s Degree in Computer Applications (MCA) from the same university. I also worked as an independent software consultant while pursuing the degree with a couple of my friends. I was offered a job at PopNet Infotech (http://www.c-sam.com/) where I was doing my final year projects before my final year exams. I accepted the offer and worked with PopNet for quite some time doing interesting commercial research projects. Then I moved on to Ruksun Technologies (http://www.amigadevindia.com/), Fortuna Technologies (http://www.tieto.com/) and Ericsson (http://www.ericsson.com/).

My father was working as a bank officer in Baroda is now retired spending his life with my loving mother. My mother has been a house-wife and my younger sister (Masters in Food & Nutrition) is providing services as a Dietician to Baroda as well as professional consultancy services in different companies. I got married in 2004 with Payal who is holding a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from Gujarat University. She had an excellent career working with various companies and has moved to Sweden with me in 2006. I was also blessed with a baby girl Diva in 2007.

Besides coding/programming and spending quality time with my family I also read a lot of books on various subjects including technical topics, horror and mystery/detective genre. I also play flight simulation whenever time permits. I can be reached on my website at http://www.naresh.se/. You can find me on the internet by my nick name “wolverine2k”.